BREAKING! Trump suspends visas from 7 Muslim Countries

Share This Story

President Trump has taken full advantage of his time so far in office, already moving forward on large policy decisions.  In the works are executive orders on construction of a wall for the US-Mexico border and suspension of visas for citizens of Syria and six other countries.

Via Red Water State: “Trump, who announced on Twitter that a “big day” was planned on national security on Wednesday, is set to ban the entry of refugees into the US for “at least four months,” AP reported, citing a representative of a public policy organization that monitors refugee issues. There is likely to be an exception for Christians fleeing Muslim-majority nations.”

According to presidential aides, along with the progress on the wall, the order will block visas from being issued to individuals from Syria, Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, and Yemen.

Via Reuters: White House spokesman Sean Spicer told reporters on Thursday that Trump could sign several executive orders on Friday, but that the nature of those had not been decided yet.

Trump is fulfilling promises made on the campaign trail to ban citizens from “high risk” countries from being given immigration status in the US.  Trump points out that these policies will likely result in decreases in domestic terrorism.

Hiroshi Motomura, an immigration expert, noted that the visa ban could meet legal action from detractors as all six countries mentioned have Muslim majority populations.

Do you think President Trump did the right thing for America? Let us know in the comments.

Share This Story

What do you think?